skip to content

Members of staff listed on this page are willing to consider supervising students on the PhD course. The course code is BLPC22.

Detailed information about the research interests of academic staff can be found on their profile pages. To visit the profile page of a member of staff, click on their name.

Once you have identified a potential supervisor, make email contact to discuss research possibilities before making your application. Further details about how to make an application for graduate study can be found here:

Dr Paul Bays Dr Rebecca Lawson
Dr Tristan Bekinschtein Dr Sarah Lloyd-Fox
Dr David Belin Dr Amy Milton
Dr Mirjana Bozic Dr Kate Plaisted Grant
Dr Lucy Cheke Dr Jason Rentfrow
Professor Nicola Clayton Professor Trevor Robbins
Professor Jeff Dalley Dr Simone Schnall
Dr Greg Davis Professor Jon Simons
Dr Lee de Wit Dr William Skylark
Dr Jane Garrison Dr Dénes Szücs
Professor Claire Hughes Dr Deborah Talmi
Professor Mark Johnson Dr Sander van der Linden

Applicants wishing to be supervised by Professor Simon Baron-Cohen should apply for admission via the Department of Psychiatry.

Funding Round Deadline
Gates Cambridge (USA) Thursday 13 October 2021
All other funding rounds Thursday 2 December 2021

All deadlines are 12.00 (UK time).

The Department will continue to accept applications up until Tuesday 26 April 2022 for October 2022 start date. Any application submitted after 2 December 2021 will not be considered for the funding round.

Research Councils​

     >Browse research themes<