skip to primary navigationskip to content

Celebrating Women in the Department

The Department is proud of its strong body of outstanding female academics. Here, we shine the spotlight on seven female professors. Each one is a leader in her field of research, and each one acts as a champion for her subject, taking it beyond the confines of academia and engaging with a wider public audience.  

Join us in celebrating these remarkable women scientists.

Professor Nicola Clayton

Professor Susan Golombok

Professor Usha Goswami

Professor Melissa Hines

Professor Nicola Clayton.jpg Professor Susan Golombok Professor Usha Goswami

Professor Claire Hughes

Professor Zoe Kourtzi

Professor Lorraine Tyler

Professor Claire Hughes. Photo credit: Julia Hedgecoe Prof. Zoe Kourtzi Professor Lorraine K. Tyler


AS Bronze Award