skip to content

Department of Psychology

Members of staff listed on this page are willing to consider supervising students on the MPhil in Psychology. Please note the official course title is MPhil in Biological Science (Psychology), course code BLPCM1. 

Detailed information about the research interests of academic staff can be found on their profile pages. To visit the profile page of a member of staff, click on their name.

Once you have identified a potential supervisor, make email contact to discuss research possibilities before making your application.  Applicants must nominate a prospective supervisor on their application. It is essential that applicants contact a prospective supervisor, and receive their support to apply, before submitting their application. The support of a prospective supervisor does not guarantee the applicant a place on the course, nor does it guarantee funding.

Further details about how to make an application for postgraduate study can be found here:

Professor Paul Bays Professor Mark Johnson
Dr Tristan Bekinschtein Professor Zoe Kourtzi
Professor David Belin Dr Sarah Lloyd-Fox
Dr Richard Bethlehem

Professor Amy Milton

Dr Mirjana Bozic Dr Kate Plaisted Grant
Professor Nicola Clayton Professor Jason Rentfrow
Professor Jeff Dalley Professor Dénes Szücs
Dr Greg Davis Dr Deborah Talmi
  Professor Sander van der Linden

Applicants wishing to be supervised by Professor Simon Baron-Cohen should apply for admission via the Department of Psychiatry.

Funding Round Deadline
Gates Cambridge (USA) Wednesday 11 October 2023
All other funding rounds Tuesday 5 December 2023

The Department will continue to accept applications up until Wednesday 24 April 2024 for October 2024 start date. 

Any application submitted after 5 December 2023 will not be considered for the funding round.


Research Councils​

     >Browse research themes<